Buhari nominates non-executive directors of CBN board


President Muhammadu Buhari has sent to the senate the names of nominees for confirmation as non-executive directors of the board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

Femi Adesina, the spokesperson of the president, said this in a statement on Wednesday.

He said nomination of the candidates is in accordance with sections 6 (1) (d) and 10 (1) and (2) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (establishment) act, 2007.

The nominees are Ummu Ahmed Jalingo (north-east), Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko (south-east), Mike Obadan (south-south), Abdu Abubakar (north-west) and Adeola Adetunji (south-west).

Follow us on twitter @thecableng

Copyright 2017 TheCable. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.thecable.ng as the source.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com